If we are encouraged to use public transport why can’t TFL handle it?

I don’t know if anyone else feels the same, but after months of buses driving past packed full of people my patience is wearing thin! I know it must be a hard job to manage routes, traffic and money for more buses, but why are we still being encouraged to use public transport when they can’t handle the amount of people that already use it?

Every morning I have to walk an extra 10 minutes and 2 bus stops up from my one, only to be greeted by a massive queue of people and a gamble to weather or not I’ll get on the bus or will it drive past again, another day late for work! Bear in mind the bus stop I walk to us only 3 down from the start, I feel for all the people at later bus stops, who are never going to get on! I could get the train, however petrol prices are a lot lower than the train ticket prices you have to pay now and even then I’m sure people agree trains on time are a massive gamble! I really want to promote public transport as it’s a greener way, to get to work and better for the planet 🌍! However after all the money I spend on public transport, and the everyday stress I’m put under before even arriving at work, surely there is a better way no? Sorry for the rant but I needed to get this off my chest, after another stressful morning. Thanks TFL for making me late again 👍 Still chin up and smile hay 😁 #Smile

Leave a comment